School District #73 – Kamloops/Thompson

Kamloops is located in School District #73, which also includes the communities of Barriere, Clearwater, Vavenby, Blue River, Chase, Logan Lake, Savona and Westwold. In total there are 33 elementary schools and 13 secondary schools in the District.

Sprott-Shaw College

Established in 1903, Sprott-Shaw is a premiere Canadian career college. Its new state-of-the-art campus located in the heart of Kamloops provides a friendly and rewarding learning environment with all the services and amenities you would expect from larger college campuses.

Thompson Rivers University

TRU is the fourth largest university in the province of B.C. and the campus is one of Canada’s most beautiful university settings. A vibrant community of over 13,000 students, from across Canada and around the world, complete undergraduate and graduate degrees in addition to diplomas, apprenticeships, professional certificates, continuing studies and ESL (English Second Language).